New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Good to go!

Female (69) looking for Male Denver, Colorado, United States

I am a highly educated woman who will never stop learning. I have raised three children, worked for 30+ years in industry, government and academia. I am currently still in school, working on a PhD in Microbiology. I have also recently started a small business. I would like to find someone who isn't threatened by all this to share it with.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildFit
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Best featureLegs
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleGraduate Student/Entrepreneur

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Sports
Favorite TV showsNCIS, NCIS-LA, Bones, CSI: NY and Miami, Nashville
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesAnything with Harrison Ford, Julia Roberts, Tommy Lee Jones, Sean Connery, Ashley Judd and Richard Gere
Music typesCountry, Rock, Folk
Favorite artistsGeorge Strait, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Brooks and Dunn, Zac Brown Band, any classic country artist!
Reading selectionBusiness, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Science, Science fiction, Sports
Favorite booksJohn Gresham's, Barbara Kingsolver's, many other modern authors.
Idea of funOutdoor activities, such as swimming, boating, skiing, hiking, biking, camping. I like to see movies occasionally, go out to dinner, watch sports, mostly football and tennis, sit around and drink coffee and talk. Dance to live country music!
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Dancing, Family, Dining, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySky diving, Parasailing

Views

Political viewsLibertarian
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeRetire comfortably and travel all over the world.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI want someone who won't lie and cheat on me, who can love me and still be himself. I also want someone who can let me be me, who doesn't need to be my owner and boss, but who can accept that I am an independent woman with her own life, likes and desires. I want a partner who will travel with me, but who can also stay home and be happy. A great sense of humor is a must!
On the first dateGo to a coffee shop and talk for the whole afternoon.