New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Love to dance

Female (53) looking for Male Plano, Texas, United States

I am 5'11 with hazel eyes and dark hair. I have a BA in English from Texas Tech (Go Raiders!) I taught middle school and high school English for seven years.
I love going to the symphony and the ballet or jazz festival, but I also love going to a Rangers game or watching football. I love to fish and being outdoors. I am not the sporty type. I was a ballet dancer when I was younger. What kind of guy would I like to meet? He'll be funny and sharp with a few of my interests but his own things going on as well. I am looking for a kind gentleman who is not afraid to get his hands dirty by changing the oil on a car or working in the yard.
If you like tall, curvy brunettes I'd love to hear from you. Looking forward to it!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildThick
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusWork At Home
Job TitleWriter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Pop, Classical, Jazz
Favorite artistsJoshua Bell, Yo Yo Ma, John Denver, James Taylor, Tchaikovsky, Mozart, Prokofiev
Reading selectionBiography, Classic, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Philosophy, Poetry, Satire, Science, I'm an author
Favorite booksWhere the Red Fern Grows (read it in third grade,) The Elegant Universe, Canterbury Tales
Idea of funThe freedom to laugh, tickle, giggle with whoever I am with.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Cooking, Fishing, Shopping

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo touch others and to lift them up through my spoken and written words. To keep close to my family and to maintain friendships.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Money, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for trustworthiness, honesty, dependability, supportiveness, empathy, wit and humor, education, intelligence, thriftiness and friendship. He must be good to me and to my children by treating my family and me with respect. I am looking for someone that can be himself, without reservations, around me and with whom I can be my whole self as well.
On the first dateIt would be nice to meet him at Starbucks in the mall, then talk and walk around the mall just going into fun stores and getting to know each other a little bit.