New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Happy, active girl

Female (46) looking for Male Troy, Illinois, United States

To be transparent, I'm in a great place in my life. I am perfectly content taking myself to dinner and the movies - sometimes with no makeup applied! A companion would be nice to have but I am not desperately seeking anyone. If it happens, it happens. If it doesn't happen, I've got plenty of things to do that keeps me busy including time spent with my closest friends. My heart is most full when spending time with family and friends; wherever and whenever. Now that my children are all in high school I have more time to be socially active.

I love my job, I'm independent, inclusive of differing opinions and respectful. I love all kinds of music and deeply enjoy meeting new people, especially in my professional work. From a social aspect I like to meet new men with fresh perspectives but hookups and/or men seeking an ideal love should keep swiping because I'm not your girl.

I currently reside in a suburb of St Louis (IL side of the river) but I telecommute full-time so my location options are very open. I don't know that I'll remain in the Midwest beyond the next 3-5 years. It will depend where my girls attend college and my places of interest.

My time is precious so I do not plan to be active through online dating for very long. I just returned (after gentle persuasion from friends and family) after a 2 year "pause". I keep myself VERY active and I find the evaluation of online dating profiles to be extremely time consuming and exhausting. If you are interested, FANTASTIC! If you aren't, NO WORRIES.....I'll still wish you all the luck in achieving your dreams. :)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Episcopalian, Lutheran
How often do you attend church?Once a month

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Grace
What breed is your dog?Chihuhua / dachshund mix
How old is your dog?5
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureHair
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyFinance / Trading
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleConsultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesSituation comedies, Movies
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Documentary
Favorite moviesThe Bourne series, Transformers, lots of others
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Metal, Pop, Latin, Dance
Favorite artistsToo many to list
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Business
Idea of funVisiting with close friends......grilling, boating......anything with great company is especially fun.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Photography

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryHiking

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionLutheran
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeFinancially, to get my girls through college without student loans.

Socially, to be an honest, loyal friend to those closest to me.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIntegrity
On the first dateSomething very low key, maybe meet at a coffee shop. We could mutually agree to spend more time together or move on amicably without breaking the bank.